2022 ODOP Award Recipients

Distinguished Service

Awarded to a member of the UT System Police for bravery, acts of merit, or distinguished service. 

Associate Director Robert Ramos 

Capt. Wayne Smith 

Lt. Justin Taylor 

Life Saving 

Awarded to a member of the UT System Police when the member attempting the rescue can be demonstrated to have save the life of a victim, even if only for a short but measurable period of time.

PSO William Dorsey 

PSO Robby Raju 

PSO Joseph Kennedy 

Officer Philip Nguyen 

Officer Walter Spivey 

Sgt. Jason Kingston 

Police Commendation

Awarded to a member of the UT System Police for notable service not in conjunction with an encounter with a criminal offender.

PSO Gary Sellstrom 

PSO Jarmar Johnson 

Officer Victoria Gonzales 

Sgt. Scott Barnwell 

Sgt. Elgie Cleaver 

Investigator James Gonzales 

Sr. Detective Matthew Cardenas 

Detective Richard Gonzalez 

Detective Carlos Guzman 

Award of Excellence

Awarded to members of the UT System Police who distinguish themselves by sustained achievement. The achievements must be accomplished with distinction above and beyond that normal expected of professional officers and members.

Executive Assistant Claudia Garcia 

Administrative Assistant Randie Hanks 

Personnel Assistant Latonia Barnes 

Electronic Security Design Specialist Charles Simmons 

Manager of Police Telecommunications Paul Ayala 

Technical Services Coordinator LaDonna Little 

Technical Services Coordinator Kathy Rene 

Sr. Threat and Risk Analyst Brennam Pekar 

Associate Threat and Risk Analyst Samantha Russo 

PSS Kamaal Oliver 

PSO Melissa Perez 

Community Service 

Awarded to members who create or participate in a program which has a significant positive impact on the campus or campus community which would exceed the normal expectations of job performance. 

Sr. Public Safety Officer David Fox