2021 UT System Awards

Educational Achievements

Bachelor’s Degree

Pamela Owens
Connie Singleton

Master's Degree

Adrianne Arceneaux

ODOP Awards

Distinguished Command

Awarded to a command officer within the UT System Police who has served with distinction over an extended period of time.

Doran Preacher

Certificate of Merit

The Certificate of Merit medal is awarded to a member of the UT System Police for outstanding achievement or meritorious service during an encounter with a criminal offender or circumstance.

Eliseo Alvarado
Victoria Gonzales
Jason Kingston
Oscar Wilhite, III

Police Commendation

Awarded to a member of the UT System Police for notable service not in conjunction with an encounter with a criminal offender.

Matthew Cardenas
Andrew Dasher
Viola Douglas
Tony Esprit
James Gonzales
Richard Gonzalez
Kenneth Horton, III
Devante James
Jason Kingston
Keylon LaSalle
Olivia Manzano-Limas
Philip Nguyen

Award of Excellence

The Award of Excellence medal is awarded to members of the UT System Police who distinguish themselves by sustained achievement. The achievements must be accomplished with distinction above and beyond that normally expected of professional officers and members.

Adrian "Paul" Ayala
Latonia Barnes
Scott Barnwell
Alicia Cervantes
David Cribbs
Oscar Fernandez
Kevin Gray
Randie Hanks
Jonathan Jackson
Cristiane Jocys
David Johnsrud
LaDonna Little
Rudy Martinez
Carlos Morals
Brennam Pekar
Lamar Pitre
Michael Redmond
Kathy Rene
Marlene Richards
Linda Scavone
Charles Simmons
Brittny Stanley
Ana Torres
Emily Vasek


The Humanitarian medal is awarded to members who distinguish themselves by their humanitarian acts or efforts either on or off duty.

Don Caleb
Augustine Ekhelah
Claudia Garcia
Nicole Hudson
Keylon LaSalle
Roy Lee
Marcial Rosal